trending »

Tag Archives: SAG Awards 2013

The SAG Awards Make It Official: Everyone Loves 'Argo'

Ben Affleck in "Argo" Warner Bros.

The 2013 Screen Actors Guild Awards were held earlier this evening, and according to, it's now official: Everyone in Hollywood loves "Argo," as Ben Affleck's film was the surprise winner of the top prize for Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture.

Of course, "Argo" winning anything shouldn't be much of a surprise anymore following wins at the Producers Guild of America Awards and the Golden Globes. But considering "Argo" was completely shut out at the SAGs in the individual categories while "Lincoln" won two awards (Daniel Day-Lewis for Male Actor in a Leading Role and Tommy Lee Jones for Male Actor in a Supporting Role), it does seem a bit weird.

For full coverage of the evening, including "Silver Linings Playbook" star Jennifer Lawrence's win for Female Actor in a Leading Role, head to

Filed Under: Awards | Source:

'Lincoln,' 'Silver Linings Playbook' Lead 2013 Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations


The nominees for the 2013 Screen Actors Guild Awards were announced earlier today, and according to, "Lincoln," "Les Miserables" and "Silver Linings Playbook" led the way with multiple nominations.

"Lincoln" earned nominations for Daniel Day-Lewis (Best Actor), Sally Field (Best Supporting Actress) and Tommy Lee Jones (Best Supporting Actor). "Silver Linings Playbook," meanwhile, earned nominations for Bradley Cooper (Best Actor), Jennifer Lawrence (Best Actress) and Robert De Niro (Best Supporting Actor), while "Les Miserables" landed nods for Hugh Jackman (Best Actor) and Anne Hathway (Best Supporting Actress).

Those three films were also joined by "Argo" and "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel" in the Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Motion Picture category.

For a complete rundown of all the film categories, including shocking snubs ('The Master!") and surprising nominations ("The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel!") head to

Filed Under: Awards | Source:
More from MTV Networks
2010 - 2016 MTV Networks, and ™ MTV Networks. All Rights Reserved.